SEA have breached into the database of Viber and have defaced their support page.
 
A tweet from Syrian Electronic Army’s official Twitter profile states that support page of viber (https://support.viber.com/) has been defaced by SEA. 
 
The screenshot of the defaced page can be seen below:
SEA also leaked Full name, email and phone number of Viber administrators:
 

    Phone number         Email         Full name
972502486664 eyal@viber.com Eyal glass
972505508090 matanc@viber.com Matan cohen
972522994257 boaz@viber.com Boaz
972542100122 ran@viber.com Ran shalgi
972544265677 oleg@viber.com Oleg miroshenko
972544555055 dolev@viber.com Dolev sakali
972544567967 angelica@viber.com Angelica mabalot
972546101310 yael@viber.com Yael derei
972546936340 sunny@viber.com sunny
972547594445 frieda@viber.com Frieda
972547668548 anna@viber.com Anna vileshina

Moreover they stated some of the backups of Viber have been downloaded by them. one of the screenshot From SEA confirms their statement. SEA has adviced to uninstall the viber app as they have been spying and tracking users.

Screenshot of Backup from Viber can be seen from this link

Just think, how safe your personal data are with these social apps.

Don’t be a silent user let us know what do you think about it in comments below 🙂

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here